Huntingdon’s Hall, Posey and Worley named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Huntingdon’s Hall, Posey and Worley named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

DALLAS – A trio of Huntingdon football players were recently recognized on the 2013 National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame's Hampshire Honor Society.

H-Back Tyler Hall, quarterback Neal Posey and receiver Austin Worley were among the 703 players from 259 schools named to this year's Hampshire Honor Society. A total of six players were chosen from schools in Alabama. Joining Hall, Posey and Worley were Barrett Jones (University of Alabama), Ashton Richardson (Auburn University) and Mitchell Thornton (Faulkner University).

To be eligible for the Hampshire Honor Society, a player must have been a starter or significant substitute during their last year of eligibility at an accredited NCAA or NAIA institution, maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers and met all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements and graduation.

Since the Hampshire Honor Society began in 2007, Huntingdon has had at least one player selected each year and a total of 32 players selected.

Huntingdon's previous Hampshire Honor Society selections are offensive linemen Philip Bailey (2009), Will Brannon (2008), C.J. Easterly (2008), Avery Ford (2007), Cliff Groce (2008), Gary Nelson (2009), Zach Sealy (2010), A.J. Swift (2012) and Matt Thompson (2008), quarterbacks Zach Golson (2008) and Justin Ridgeway (2010), fullback Justin Nelson (2008), running back Alex Baronich (2010), receivers Mark Colson (2007), Drew Harrell (2011) and Steven Laye (2010), tight end Shane Corley (2010), defensive linemen Jacob "Tank" King (2011), Tal Lynn (2010), Steven Pennewitt (2011), Josh Robertson (2010), Jacob Seales (2007), Fred Shelby (2007) and Will Smith (2008), linebackers, Quinn Hambrite (2011), Caleb Hartin (2009) and Hodge Patterson (2007), cornerback Bryan Wells (2008) and punter Yancey Gordon (2007).